1 National Association of Certified Financial Fiduciaries


Who can become a Certified Financial Fiduciary® (CFF)?

Financial professionals seeking to obtain the CFF designation must meet the following criteria:

  • Possess a minimum of 10 years of relevant work experience, or 5 years’ experience and hold relevant bachelor’s degree or higher
  • Exemplify highest standards of morals, ethics, and fiduciary standards of service
  • Successfully complete a rigorous training and certification process at one of our training events 
  • Pass the 100-question CFF exam with score of 75% or better
  • Pass a full background check and be in good standing with all state and federal license requirements 
  • Business office must be reviewed for best practices and compliance
  • Complete and submit the signed CFF Application for Certification.
    • Includes agreeing to the NACFF Terms of awarding and maintaining certification
  • Agree to abide by and uphold the CFF Code of Conduct

Become A CFF

All fiduciaries are not the same. CFF is the standard of Excellence.